Quick Info

Safeguarding

For further information on safeguarding please click here.

Admissions

Hollinwood Acacademy admissions policy is available to view/download. Click here to read more.

Events

Keep up to date with the latest events.

 

Weekly Blog

Stories and information about our School. Click here to view the blog.

Governors

 

For an overview of our current Governing Body team, please see here:

School Governing Body Team

To find out a little more about each member of the Governing Body team, please see here and below:

Governor Pen Profiles 

Robert Cockroft
robert.cockroft@newbridgegroup.org 
Co-opted, Chair
Portfolio – Finance
End of Office – 13/12/2025

 

Catherine Watson
cwatson@newbridgegroup.org 
Staff Governor
Portfolio – People
End of Office – 11/05/2026

 

Claire Shiel
cshiel@newbridgegroup.org 
Co-opted
Portfolio – Safeguarding
End of Office – 28/09/2025

 

Rav Gehlon
rgehlon@newbridgegroup.org 
Co-opted
Portfolio – Cultural Capital, Communities, Commissioning Supporting Agencies
End of Office – 28/09/2025

 

Andrew Hill
ahill@newbridgegroup.org
Parent
Portfolio – Learning & Impact
End of Office – 28/09/2025

 

Nicola Owen
nicola.ferrons@newbridgegroup.org 
Parent
Portfolio – Leadership & Management 
End of Office – 13/12/2025

 

Ghazala Rana
ghazala.rana@newbridgegroup.org
Governor
Portfolio – Compliance 

 

Laura Millard
lmillard@newbridgegroup.org 
Headteacher
Portfolio – Vision & Sustainability
End of Office – N/A

 

 

 

Hollinwood Governors – Meetings Attended

 

 

Full details of the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust’s governance structure are available here and explain how our robust system of accountability works.

The 2018 Trustees Annual Report and audited accounts for the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust are available here on the Companies House website.

 

Location

Hollinwood Academy
Roman Road
Hollinwood
Oldham
OL8 3PT

School Hours

M-F: 08:45 – 14:50

Breakfast Club opens at 08:30

After School Clubs close at 16:45

Weekends: Closed

Phone & Email

0161 883 2404

info@hollinwoodacademy.org