Quick Info

Safeguarding

For further information on safeguarding please click here.

Admissions

Hollinwood Acacademy admissions policy is available to view/download. Click here to read more.

Events

Keep up to date with the latest events.

 

Weekly Blog

Stories and information about our School. Click here to view the blog.

Getting in touch…

 

Welcome Information (Powerpoint) 

 

At Hollinwood Academy, we offer parents a stepped approach for getting in touch with the school. This is to make sure you speak to the correct person as soon as possible.

As a first port of call, please try to speak to your child’s teacher or a member of class staff. You can either ask them directly for an appointment or call the school and arrange to speak to them.

If you know the name of the person you need to speak to, you can call Reception to ask to speak to them.

To speak to the pastoral team, please contact the office and ask for the staff member by name.

– Catherine Watson
SEND Operations Manager

– Kathryn Lyons 
EHCP Cooridnator

– Rebecca Knott 
Specialist Support Lead

Mr Valentine (Pastoral Support – Secondary) is currently on secondment, but you are able to ask to speak to Miss Henson in his absence.

 

To speak to a Curriculum Lead, please contact them via email.

 

Emma Lerigo: elerigo@newbridgegroup.org 
(Early Years & Communication)

Rebecca Halkyard: rhalkyard@newbridgegroup.org 
English (Primary)

Ayshea Parkinson: aysheaparkinson@newbridgegroup.org 
Maths (Primary)

Leanne Meadows: lmeadows@newbridgegroup.org 
Humanities (Primary)

Lucy Tootill: lucy.tootill@newbridgegroup.org 
Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development (Primary)

Bradley Heap: bheap@newbridgegroup.org 
PE/ Outdoor Education (Primary & Secondary)

Claire Bones: cbones@newbridgegroup.org 
Maths (Secondary)

Nicola Nuttall: nnuttall@newbridgegroup.org 
English & Humanities (Secondary)

Andrea Daniels: adaniels@newbridgegroup.org 
Science (Secondary)

Scott Challinor: schallinor@newbridgegroup.org 
Music (Primary & Secondary)

Shaunna Sanderson: ssanderson@newbridgegroup.org 
(PSHE, Mental Health & RSE)

Nicola McMurray: nmcmurray@newbridgegroup.org 
ICT (Primary & Secondary)

 

For any concerning or serious matters, please contact SLT via the school office.

If you child is about to join us at Hollinwood Academy, please visit our page for new pupils here to view our welcome pack.

Your child may find our video tour of the school helpful, please click here to view it.

You can view the term dates for the next academic year on the Holiday Pattern. 

We will be updating this page regularly over the coming months and we hope you will soon be able to find all the information you need here, but please get in touch with us if you have any questions.

 

Location

Hollinwood Academy
Roman Road
Hollinwood
Oldham
OL8 3PT

School Hours

M-F: 08:45 – 14:50

Breakfast Club opens at 08:30

After School Clubs close at 16:45

Weekends: Closed

Phone & Email

0161 883 2404

info@hollinwoodacademy.org