ICT has three main strands running throughout the curriculum across Key Stage 3. These are:

  • Computer Science
  • Information Technology
  • Digital Literacy

Our focus is to make learning as fun as possible through the use of engaging software, up to date hardware and a range of activities, in order to prepare all levels of learners for their future lives.

In Key Stage 4 pupils are able to access a range of qualifications which are tailored for the individual pupil. Pupils may have the opportunity to access:

  • OCR Level 1/2 Cambridge Nationals in Creative iMedia
  • WJEC Pathways Entry 1, 2 3 or Level 1 in ICT
  • Edexcel Functional Skills Level 1 or 2